Outstanding Smoke-free Activities

GS7_3136_R1

The Smoke-free Teens fully utilized the knowledge and skills learned from training camps to disseminate smoke-free messages in their schools and community.

 

Around 200 youngsters, aged 14 to 18, from more than 20 secondary schools and uniform groups enrolled for the 2019-2020 programme. They joined a 2-day-1-night leadership training camp last summer and applied their knowledge to initiate more than 60 innovative smoke-free activities in their schools and the community, reaching more than 10,000 citizens from all walks of life between September and December 2019.

 

Smoke-free Teens became more proficient in organizing activities to reach the general public and well utilized the social media for publicity. 

Outstanding Smoke-free Activities
Christian Alliance S C Chan Memorial College (Team 2) (Champion of 2019-2020)
宣道會陳瑞芝紀念中學

The team produced a series of creative videos named “Take a closer look at smoking hazards from different perspectives”, which illustrated the hazards of smoking from different angles, including biological, geographical, social work and Liberal Studies, etc. They also set up game booths in school to share smoke-free information through an interactive way, and worked with other schools to design and distribute cards to motivate smokers quitting. The team also prepared a questionnaire to evaluate the results of activities, the team’s activities spread smoke-free messages to around 1,800 individuals in total with an enthusiastic response.

 

 Click here to view sharing video

 

Lingnan Dr Chung Wing Kwong Memorial Secondary School (First Runner-up of 2019-2020)
嶺南鍾榮光博士紀念中學

The team organised variety of creative smoke-free activities under the theme “Smoke-free, walk together” which connected with over 1,600 people, including interactive game booths, Chinese writing competition and parent seminars on alternative smoking products to enhance awareness at school. Besides, they produced short films and DIY cards to penetrate smoke-free messages in the community. The team carried out street interviews to collect public views on latest tobacco control measures at other countries.

 

Click here to view sharing video

Cotton Spinners Association Secondary School (Second Runner-up of 2019-2020)
棉紡會中學

The team produced a video with reference to a popular variety show “The Rap of China”, and it highlighted the consequences of smoking and highlight the benefit of smoking cessation in a humorous way. Other activities held including hosting interactive game booths, collecting signatures for support at school and distributing promotional collaterals at their district, as well as setting up an Instagram account to promote the messages through social media.

 

Click here to view sharing video

杰出无烟行动

GS7_3136_R1

歷届的「无烟Teens」都能成功运用于训练营中掌握到的技巧,以创意于学校及社区筹办具特色的推广活动,宣扬无烟信息。

 

约200名来自20多间中学及制服团队的14至18岁青少年参与2019-2020年度计划,参加者于去年暑假完成两日一夜的领袖训练营,并于9月至12月期间实践所学,于学校及社区筹办逾60项创新活动,将无烟信息传递予超过10,000名市民。

 

参加者的活动筹划方式渐趋成熟,勇于走进社区,举办多元化的宣传活动,接触不同界別及年龄人士,更善用社交媒体宣传,鼓励更多市民建立无烟健康生活。

杰出无烟行动
宣道会陈瑞芝纪念中学 (第二队) (2019-2020年冠军团队)
宣道會陳瑞芝紀念中學

团队制作极具创意的「无烟学科多面睇」短片,以生物、地理、社会工作、通识等不同角度,深入探讨烟草祸害。他们亦于校内设置摊位游戏与同学分享无烟资讯,更连同友校一同走进社区,制作及派发心意卡鼓励吸烟人士戒烟。活动完成后自设问卷调查检讨成果,一系列活动共接触到接近1,800名参加者。

 

按此观看成果分享短片

 

岭南锺荣光博士纪念中学(2019-2020年亚军团队)
嶺南鍾榮光博士紀念中學

以「无烟‧同行」为主题,举办了多项別出心裁的无烟活动,包括筹办多个摊位游戏、中文写作比赛及家长座谈会等活动,希望加犟学生及家长对烟草祸害的认识。此外,他们透过制作短片及心意挂牌、进行街头访问、举办新型吸烟产品教师讲座,将无烟文化进一步推广至社区不同阶层。

 

按此观看成果分享短片

 

 

棉纺会中学 (2019-2020年季军团队)
棉紡會中學

同学们参考一个名为中国有嘻哈的综艺节目,制作无烟宣传短片,运用贴地和富趣味的方式于校内吸烟的后果及分享戒烟的好处。队伍同时运用无限创意设计出一系列针对校园与社区的活动,包括互动摊位游戏、无烟天使签名会,更透过「无烟天使入社区」及开设Instagram帐户,广泛宣传无烟资讯。

 

按此观看成果分享短片