Smoke-free visits and summer internship programme

GS7_3136_R1
Smoke-free Teens summer internship programme

Participants who have performed outstandingly in the “Smoke-free Teens Programme” will have the opportunity to join the internship programme during the summer holiday to experience in organizing and promoting smoke-free activities.

Testimonials of the interns
Lam Hoi Tung - Christian Alliance S C Chan Memorial College (Champion of 2019-2020)

We had to work from home because of the epidemic. Although we could not work in the office, still we could experience and benefit from our internship. The skills I learnt, such as proposal preparation and photo editing allowed me to be well prepared for my university life and future career.

421
Kwok Hoi Lam - Christian Alliance S C Chan Memorial College (Champion of 2019-2020)

COSH arranged different tasks for us in the seven-day internship, including research and design, in which we could thoroughly understand the tobacco-control work. The Council also gave us room for creativity, allowed us to add new elements to our tasks and listened to our suggestions.

544
Ho Man Yuet- Christian Alliance S C Chan Memorial College (Champion of 2019-2020)

I learnt more about different tobacco-related knowledge, like the hazards of e-cigarettes; and the latest tobacco related policies of foreign countries, which I had never known before. I also truly understand that smoking is a global problem.

665
Smoke-free visit

Participants who have performed outstandingly in the “Smoke-free Teens Programme” will have the opportunity to join the study tour to get to know the successful tobacco control policies of Macau SAR.

無煙Teens遊學團及暑期實習

GS7_3136_R1
無煙Teens實習

傑出無煙Teens更有機會到委員會實習,鼓勵他們繼續宣揚無煙信息,進一步建立領袖才能。獲選之參加者透過協助委員會籌辦各類型活動如訓練營、遊戲攤位及其他控煙活動,可更了解控煙工作及委員會日常運作,同時體驗實際的工作情況,有助做好生涯規劃,完成實習將獲發證書。

 

過往實習生分享
宣道會陳瑞芝紀念中學 林愷桐

今年是特別的一年。因疫情關係,我們的實習需在家進行。雖然很可惜不能親身到辦公室工作,但我們都能感受到工作的氛圍,亦獲益良多。而我學到的工作技巧,如準備計劃書、修改圖片等,均讓我將來升讀大學及投身社會前打好基礎。

421
宣道會陳瑞芝紀念中學 郭凱琳

委員會在這七天為我們安排了不同的工作項目,如設計及研究,讓我們能深入了解控煙工作。而且委員會給予我們很多空間發揮創意,容許我們的工作加入不同元素,亦會細心考慮大家所提出的意見。

544
宣道會陳瑞芝紀念中學 何蔓玥

參加無煙實習後,我學會了更多煙草知識,例如電子煙的禍害,亦認識國外如澳洲及英國不同的控煙政策。這些都是我以往不曾了解的資訊,因此讓我大開眼界,亦深感吸煙不單影響香港,更是全球性的問題。

665
無煙Teens遊學團

委員會將邀請於「無煙行動」中獲獎隊伍之參加者於2021年暑假期間參加一天遊學團,親身考察及了解澳門特別行政區控煙工作的成效。